Board of Trustees

The Ocean Leadership Board of Trustees consists of 14 Trustees elected from the among the membership, who are charged by the Members to represent the best interests of the broad ocean research and education community. In addition, the Members elect three At-Large Trustees who are from outside the community and bring specific expertise that will support the mission and vision of the organization. All Trustees are elected to three-year terms.

  AT-LARGE TRUSTEES
  Term: May 2016 – March 2019
RADM Richard “Dick” West

RADM Richard “Dick” West
U.S. Navy (retired)

Dr. Marcia K. McNutt

Dr. Marcia K. McNutt
President, National Academy of Sciences

   
  OFFICERS OF THE CORPORATION
Jackie Dixon

Chair:

Dr. Jacqueline E. Dixon
Dean, College of Marine Science
University of South Florida
Email: jdixon@usf.edu

Steve Lohrenz

Vice-Chair:

Dr. Steven E. Lohrenz
Dean, School for Marine Science and Technology
University of Massachusetts
Email: slohrenz@umassd.edu

Graham Shimmield

Treasurer:

Dr. Graham Shimmield
Executive Director
Bigelow Laboratory for Ocean Science
Email: gshimmield@bigelow.org

Yan Xing

Chief Financial Officer:

Ms Yan Xing
(non-voting)
Chief Financial Officer
Consortium for Ocean Leadership
Email: yxing@oceanleadership.org

Amy L. Castner

Secretary:

Ms Amy L. Castner, M.A.
(non-voting)
Secretary of the Board
Consortium for Ocean Leadership
Email: acastner@oceanleadership.org


BOARD OF TRUSTEES
  Term: March 2014 – March 2017
Dr. Christopher D’Elia Dr. Christopher D’Elia
Dean, School of the Coast & Environment
Louisiana State University
Email: cdelia@lsu.edu
Dr. Megan Davis

Dr. Megan Davis
Interim Executive Director
Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute at Florida Atlantic University
Email: mdavi105@fau.edu

Dr. Roberta Marinelli Dr. Roberta Marinelli

Dr. Roberta Marinelli
Dean, College of Earth, Ocean and Atmospheric Sciences
Oregon State University 
Mike Perfit Dr. Michael Perfit
Professor, Department of Geological Sciences
University of Florida
Email: perfit@ufl.edu
 
  Term: March 2015 – March 2018
William “Monty” Graham

William “Monty” Graham
Director, School of Ocean Science and Technology
University of Southern Mississippi
Email: monty.graham@usm.edu

Steve Lohrenz Dr. Steven E. Lohrenz
Dean, School for Marine Science and Technology
University of Massachusetts
Email: slohrenz@umassd.edu
Dr. Jennifer Miksis-Olds
Dr. Jennifer Miksis-Olds
Research Professor, Center for Coastal & Ocean Mapping
University of New Hampshire
Chris Scholin Dr. Christopher A. Scholin
President and CEO
Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute
Email: scholin@mbari.org
 
 
  Term: March 2016 – March 2019
Ginger Armbrust Dr. E. Virginia Armbrust
Director, School of Oceanography
University of Washington
Email: armbrust@uw.edu
 
Jackie Dixon Dr. Jacqueline E. Dixon
Dean, College of Marine Science
University of South Florida
Email: jdixon@usf.edu
 
Hank Lobe Mr. Hank Lobe
Government Systems
Sonardyne, Inc.
Email: hank.lobe@sonardyne.com
 
Molly McCammon Molly McCammon
Executive Director
Alaska Ocean Observing System
Email: mccammon@aoos.org
 
S. Bradley Moran S. Bradley Moran
Dean, College of Fisheries and Ocean Science
University of Alaska Fairbanks
Email: sbmoran@alaska.edu
 
Graham Shimmield Dr. Graham Shimmield
Executive Director
Bigelow Laboratory for Ocean Science
Email: gshimmield@bigelow.org
 
  PRESIDENT EMERITUS
Bob Gagosian

Bob Gagosian
Former President of Ocean Leadership, 2007-2015